A blog about wood furniture, gadgets and bicycles.

Aluminum and Wood Table

Update: Thanks to a comment by thealexmac I now know that this table is actually not concrete but rather the legs are made of aluminum. Here is a link to the Hilla Shamia’s portfolio page which has more information on the table.

Came across this while browsing around. I really like the contrast between the wood and concrete aluminum and how the concrete aluminum creates veins within the wood plank. There was no info with the when I found it so if anyone knows who built it let me know in the comments.

3 responses

  1. I feel that would make a great DIY project. A well done outer mould with an inner mould for the legs could make reproducing this not too hard. =)

    April 22, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    • Correction, I assumed it was made of concrete… after finding the designer, I now know it is aluminum. Here is the designers portfolio:

      http://www.hillashamia.com/

      April 22, 2012 at 5:16 pm

      • Interesting… I also just assumed it was concrete. Thanks for posting this and the designers info. I will update the post.

        April 23, 2012 at 8:45 am

Leave a Reply

